Gainesville Economic Development Corporation


  • 11:30 am
  • Meets fourth Monday of the month


  • Phil Neelley (term expires August 2021)
  • Will Presson (term expires August 2021)
  • Keith Clegg (term expires August 2021)
  • Bob Bloom (term expires August 2020)
  • Trey Schalk (term expires August 2020)
  • Tommy James (term expires August 2020)
  • David Moore (term expires August 2020)
  • Jim Goldsworthy, Ex Officio, Mayor Incumbency
  • Barry Sullivan, Ex Officio, City Manager Incumbency
  • Tom Sledge, Ex Officio (term expires August 2020)
  • Judge Jason Brinkley, Ex Officio (term expires August 2021) 
  • Dr. Des Stewart, Ex Officio (term expires August 2020)
  • Ryan Morris, Ex Officio (term expires August 2020)
  • Ray Nichols, Ex Officio (term expires August 2021)

The Gainesville Economic Development Corporation (GEDC) Board promotes and encourages employment and the public welfare of, for, and on behalf of the City. The Board also oversees development for parks, auditoriums, learning centers, open space improvements, athletic and exhibition facilities, and other related improvements and for maintenance and operating costs of the publicly owned and operated projects by developing, implementing, providing, and financing projects.

The GEDC is incorporated for the purposes set forth in Article IV of its Articles of Incorporation, the same to be accomplished on behalf of the City of Gainesville, Texas as its duly constituted authority and instrumentality in accordance with the Development Corporation Act of 1979, as amended, Article 5190.6, Section 4B, Tex. Rev. Civ. Stat. Ann, as amended, and other applicable laws.

The Board consists of seven members and six Ex Officio members elected to two-year terms.